Trainees in Research Advisory Committee

The Trainees in Research Advisory Committee is charged with the mission of supporting the efforts of Postdoctoral Scholars in the College of Medicine as well as advising the Dean concerning issues related to Postdocs. This committee is comprised of current postdocs, faculty, and administrative staff who are involved in the day-to-day interactions with the Postdoctoral Community within the College.  

Current postdocs who are interested in serving as a part of the committee should contact the Chair of the Committee to express interest. 

Current Trainees in Research Advisory Committee Members

  • Dr. Gregory Frolenkov
    Chair of Trainees in Research Advisory Committee
  • Dr. Rebecca Dutch
    Ex officio
    Molecular & Cellular Biochemistry
  • Dr. Emilia Galperin
    Molecular & Cellular Biochemistry
  • Dr. Patrick Hannon
    Postdoc Representative
  • Tonya Simon
    Department Administrator
    Molecular & Cellular Biochemistry
  • Dr. Nathan Vanderford
    Toxicology & Cancer Biology
  • Dr. Alejandra Velez-Ortega
    Postdoc Representative
  • Dr. Donna Wilcock
  • Dr. Yekaterina Zaytseva
    Toxicology & Cancer Biology