8th Annual Postdoctoral Poster Session - 2015

Winners of the 8th Annual Postdoctoral Poster Session - 2015

Our poster winners this year were outstanding! 

1st Place ($700)- Dr. Prabhakara Nagareddy, “Myelopoiesis following myocardial ischemia (MI) involves activation of the Nlrp3 inflammasome by neutrophil-derived S100a8/a9”, Saha Cardiovascular Research Center

2nd Place ($500) – Dr. Catalina Velez-Ortega, “Ionic current through mechanotransduction channels drives actin core remodeling at the tips of auditory hair cell stereocilia”, Department of Physiology

3rd Place ($300)– Dr. Madushi Raththagala, “Structural mechanism of laforin function in glycogen dephosphorylation and lafora disease”, Department of Molecular & Cellular Biochemistry

This year we are excited to announce that all of our poster winners have been invited to talk at the COM Dean’s Distinguished Lecturer Series on May 5, 2016, from 12:00 - 1:00 PM in the Pavilion A Auditorium.  Please mark your calendars, and come join us in celebrating the research of our winners and supporting postdoctoral research in COM.