Trainees in Research Advisory Committee

The Trainees in Research Advisory Committee is charged with the mission of supporting the efforts of all trainees in the College of Medicine as well as advising the Dean concerning issues related to the trainees. This committee is comprised of current students, postdocs, faculty, and administrative staff who are involved in the day-to-day interactions with the trainee community within the College.  

Current Trainees in Research Advisory Committee Members

  • Dr. Gregory Frolenkov
    Chair of Trainees in Research Advisory Committee
  • Chelsea Barrett
    Graduate Student Representative
  • Dr. Rebecca Dutch
    Ex officio
    Molecular & Cellular Biochemistry
  • Dr. Emilia Galperin
    Molecular & Cellular Biochemistry
  • Kaia Hampton
    Graduate Student Representative
  • Dr. Patrick Hannon
    Postdoc Representative
  • Alex Nail
    Graduate Student Representative
  • Dr. Andrew Shen
    Postdoc Representative
  • Stacy Smith
    Career and Professional Development
  • Dr. Nathan Vanderford
    Toxicology & Cancer Biology
  • Dr. Alejandra Velez-Ortega
    Postdoc Representative
  • Dr. Donna Wilcock
  • Dr. Yekaterina Zaytseva
    Toxicology & Cancer Biology